With the Seating Options feature enabled, experiences previously created to represent different seating areas can be consolidated. 

Consolidating an Experience: 

To simplify both the guest and Dashboard experience, follow the steps below:

  • From the Control Panel tab, click the Experiences, then identify the experiences to be consolidated. 
  • Click the Availability Planning tab, then click the Edit button for your active Schedule.
  • Click the Floor Plan tab. 
    • For existing schedules, switch on the toggle to enable Seating Options.
    • For new schedules, follow the prompts that populate as shown below:

  • Configure Seating Options as needed.

Removing Experiences from Services in your Schedule

In the schedule’s Services tab, take the following actions:

  • Select the Service you’d like to edit.
  • Click the pencil icon next to Table availability, then on the next screen, click the pencil icon to Edit multiple tables.
  • Click the drop down menu in the top left labeled Select by in the top-left, then select the experience you’d like to remove.
  • Click the Edit selected tables button in the top-right. 
  • Click the Apply experience to selected tables radio button, then choose the experience to be published.
  • Click Apply and Done editing to save changes.
  • Click Publish Schedule. 
  • Archive previous experiences. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful