Note: This article discusses both Blueprint and Availability Planning styles of reservation management.

Updating experience visibility

To update experience visibility:

  1. From the Control Panel tab, click Experiences.
  2. Click on the experience, then click the Visibility and Access tab.
  3. Switch the Experience visibility toggle on or off.
  4. Click Save in the top-right.

By turning off visibility, the experience will not appear on your public-facing business page, and it can only be booked by your in-house team members.

Understanding the types of access 

When creating an experience, there are three different access levels to choose from:

  • All guests: this opens access to all guests. Guests do not need to be signed in to see the availability, and the experience will appear on your business page. 
  • Guests with private link: this limits access to guests with the private link. Guests do not need to be signed in to see the availability, and the experience will not appear on your business page.
  • Guests in a group: this limits access to guests who have been added to a Group (wine club members, VIPs, etc). These guests need to be signed in to view the offering, and the experience will not appear on your business page. To learn more, visit Creating Guest Groups

Setting the experience access level 

Follow these steps to select an access level for your experience:

  1. From the Control Panel tab, click Experiences.
  2. Click on the experience, then click the Visibility and Access tab.
  3. Select an access option.
  4. Click Save in the top-right.

Visibility and access changes will take effect immediately.

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 17 found this helpful